Reviews - Blakemere

Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5

Submit

     

Cancel

Create your own review

Blakemere Touring Park

Average rating:  

 952 reviews

Karen P
May 13, 2024
 by Karen P
Excellent site spotlessly clean. Perfect for all family. Single ppl

 Paddock pitch was great very spacious, lovely area. Toilets and shows spotless. Beautiful site in a fantastic location for all ages
Staff so friendly and helpful and very welcoming

 A lot of dog noise coming from the wooded area from 6.30am onwarfs throughout the day sounded like a dog rescue centre or something like that

Thank you for your review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. There is a local dog kennel nearby (Kennel lane) and depending on the wind direction the hounds can sometimes be heard. We are pleased to hear you found the showers spotless and liked the locacation. We hope to see you again soon…

Stephen B
May 13, 2024
 by Stephen B
Lovely site with eateries and a fun bar.

Lovely site with eateries and a fun bar. Great size pitches

Thanks for the lovely review, we hope to see you again soon…

Phillip R
May 9, 2024
 by Phillip R
Very nice site Lovely clean facilities Fairly level pitches

 Friendly welcome from the staff, very knowledgeable

 Very poor tv reception
Tv bollard did not work
Free WiFi very limited

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we have no tv bollards in the paddock where you were pitched. These are only on our gold and silver pitches. Our digital services team are aware of the wifi issue and we are working hard to improve this. Hope to see you again soon…

John Cook
May 6, 2024
 by John Cook
Always a great weekend at Blakemere holiday park.

Always a great weekend at Blakemere holiday park. A great place to stay all year around. The wardens are firm but fair and keep the whole place very clean and safe for everyone to enjoy. Thanks again for your warm hospitality and the laughs

Thank you for your review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. The on site staff work really hard to ensure our customers have a safe and enjoyable stay every time, we look forward to welcoming you back on site again in the near future 🙂

Ruth H
May 4, 2024
 by Ruth H
Great site would definitely go again

 Small, clean, great shower and toilet facilities. Shop on site (small). Play area. Access to Blakemere shops, cafes, play area

 On the map it appears to have a safe pathway to access the bigger play area at Blakemere but it’s via a car park in full use.

Thank you for your review, we are glad you liked the amenities and managed to explore the village too. We will pass on your comments regarding access route through the carpark to the owners. We hope to see you again soon…

T881VGkirstys
May 2, 2024
 by T881VGkirstys
Our favourite site to stay on by far!!

Blakemere is by far our favourite site to stay on. The facilities are always immaculately clean and super modern, the dog walk is also always clean which is a huge benefit to us with 2 energetic dogs and most importantly I always feel like my son is safe on the park, even when he is out of sight playing with the many friends he makes each time we visit. We LOVE the site and will be returning many many more times.

Thank you for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that firstly, you and your son feel safe as that is very important to us. We are pleased that the dogs enjoy it just as much! we hope to see you all again soon…..

Paul M
Apr 30, 2024
 by Paul M
Excellent site

Fantastic site with friendly staff. The pitches was large and level, the toilets were very good and clean. Plenty to do on site with good access to Blakemere village great bar on site, with great walks in the surrounding area. Would recommend to family and friends

 Nothing to dislike even the weather was fine.

Thank you for leaving us a 5* review, we are pleased you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Blakemere village. Glad you had good weather too. We hope to see you again soon….

anonymous
Apr 30, 2024
 by anonymous
Enjoyed it so much we booked again

 Loved it

Thank you for leaving us a great review. We are glad you loved it here at Blakemere Holiday Park. See you again soon..

anonymous
Apr 30, 2024
 by anonymous
An excellent site with great facilities and welcoming staff

Size of pitches, beautiful facilities, the up keep of the grounds, the friendly and welcoming staff

Thanks for the 5* review, we are glad you enjoyed your break with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon 🙂

Souldj
Apr 29, 2024
 by Souldj
New Road and pitch surface to compliment a clean site.

New Road and pitch surface to compliment a clean site.

Well a new camping year and out first visit to Blakemere for Easter with grandson he had whale of a time even though the weather was not kind but site staff did well to keep the kids entertained .The village was open ,fun fair and the Wee Hough was busy. All in all a good five night stay only the usual gripe of the road and pitch surface .
After Easter we came back at the end of April as a couple left grandson at home – WELL they are trialling an improved road and pitch surface – what a difference time will tell if its suitable but a great improvement thanks . A pleasurable stay always clean always a warm welcome ,oh and the Wee Hough kept us hydrated – in moderation .We are back again end of May .

Thanks for the lovely review, yes we have started the re surfacing works!!! we hope it will make a difference also. We will pass on your coments to the Wee Howff. See you next time 🙂

Page 1 of 96:
«

 

 

1
2
3

 

»