Reviews - Blakemere

Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5

Submit

     

Cancel

Create your own review

Blakemere Touring Park

Average rating:  

 871 reviews

Frank8renno
Feb 14, 2024
 by Frank8renno
Great location, with ace facilities and welcoming staff

What a great place to visit and stay. The site has everything you need for a relaxing stay and a great location for short or long walks, the village shops are handy on a wet day with lots of bargains. The wee hoof pub is a quite place to unwind and sample differing ales and of course to have a good old chin wag with old and new friends. The wardens on the camp site are always so helpful and welcoming and particular mention goes out to Lisa and Paul who run the site. The toilet block is always open, not like some organisations that close theirs for cleaning for around two hours at the most inappropriate times of the day, beautifully clean and warm with piped music

Thank you for your lovley review, it's great to hear you enjoyed a wallk and some shopping at Blakemere. We are glad you also had a chance to unwind after a busy day at the on site brewery! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit 🙂

chadwickandson
Feb 10, 2024
 by chadwickandson
Price of dogs

£5 a night for a dog do you walk them and feed them for that much or do you put them in an hotel I think it’s very expensive as they don’t take up any space or you do not have to provide any facilities for them just a dog waste bin so won’t be bothering to book your site

Thank you for your comments, just to confirm that we charge £2.50 per dog per night not £5. We are in line with many other sites who charge for dogs. As per our website we do have a large field for you to exercise/walk your dogs and a dedicated enclosed area.

Sarah E
Jan 21, 2024
 by Sarah E
Would highly recommend

Extremely clean facilities.
Lovely and peaceful.
Good information about surrounding area in information hut.
Friendly and welcoming staff

 Nothing to dislike

Thank you for your lovely comments, I'm so glad you found the information hut useful, and had a peaceful stay. Please come back again soon 🙂

Dave S
Jan 21, 2024
 by Dave S
Absolutely fantastic site

 Absolutely fantastic site and have already booked our next visit 👍
Staff are very friendly and the facilities are fabulous. Can’t complain about anything.

Thank you so much for leaving your lovely comments, we are glad you found the facilities fabulous 🙂 see you soon…..

Nikki W
Jan 20, 2024
 by Nikki W
Perfect site for a 1 night winter escape

 Perfect site for a 1 night winter escape with really helpful and friendly site staff. Our hard-standing pitch was an excellent size and nice and level (so no need for chocks) and the amenities block was warm and spotlessly clean. Plus… there was easy access to dog walks, independent shops, cafes and a quirky pub. All in all a perfect stay!

As and aside, WiFi was free for 60 mins and then £5 for 72 hours. This seemed very reasonable but we didn’t subscribe so can’t comment about connectivity.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Its great that you found plenty to do on your stay with us and the dog also enjoyed the walks 🙂 see you on your next visit….

abbeyangel
Jan 19, 2024
 by abbeyangel
Lovely park with everything you need

We stayed for 3 nights to attend a wedding at Cheshire weddings. The park is very clean with great facilities. The village is lovely but just a pity that everything shuts so early! The wee howff is great but shuts at 9.

Thank you for your review. As Blakemere is a boutique Village attraction, all hops/eateries closed at 5pm, with the little bar on site the Wee Howff staying open until 9pm. On Friday and Saturday nights the Blakemere Village Social (Tipi) is open until late with the outdoor food court open until 9pm.

Diane, Mick and Sydney the great Dane
Jan 19, 2024
 by Diane, Mick and Sydney the great Dane
Fabulous

Everything you need on this site, lovely and clean , could not fault anything, staff very friendly and welcoming well worthy the 5stars if there were 10stars i would give them that. We will be returning a few weeks.

Thanks for the lovely review. We can't wait to see Sydney and yourselves again soon! 🐾🐾🐾

Diane T
Jan 16, 2024
 by Diane T
Loved everything about Blakemere

 Loved everything about Blakemere nothing negative to say.
Fabulous from start to finish

Thanks for your lovely feedback 🙂 we look forward to seeing you on your next visit 🙂

Louise M.
Jan 15, 2024
 by Louise M.
Nice meal in restaurant

 Nice meal in restaurant. Didn’t end up staying, some facilities not open as out of season. Bit disappointed. Nothing on website to advise that the village social not open.

Thankyou for leaving us your comments. We send out a pre arrival email 7 days prior to arrival and in this email we do let all customers know that the Village social is closed until march. This also contains other relevent information for your stay. We will let the village restaurant know that you had a nice meal there 🙂

louise Mooney
Jan 15, 2024
 by louise Mooney

Liked: Nice meal in restaurant

Disliked: Didn’t end up staying, some facilities not open as out of season. Bit disappointed. Nothing on website to advise that the village social not open.

Thankyou for leaving us your comments. We send out a pre arrival email 7 days prior to arrival and in this email we do let all customers know that the Village social is closed until march. This also contains other relevant information for your stay. We will let the village restaurant know that you had a nice meal there 🙂

Page 1 of 88:
«

 

 

1
2
3

 

»